Calls for Little Action

I received the following message, fliers and images in my inbox from Beirut Lemons:

CNN is printing stories from people in the Middle East. Send your thoughts on what’s happening. The world needs to know that even if they pretend not to hear us, our voices are far louder than the bombings and the terror!

http://edition.cnn.com/feedback/forms/form1p4.html

Our people are dying for God’s Sake!

In the South, it is a systematic annihilation village by village.

I also received this from Cold Desert:

Hello all,

It is with a very heavy heart that I send you this plea. As much doubt as many of you might have about the point of signing petitions, at times like these, when there doesn’t seem to be much we can do, participating in a peaceful protest I believe is better than nothing. I invite you to go to http://julywar.epetitions.net and sign the Save the Lebanese Civilians Petition and forward this invitation to your friends.

The petition does not go into the “who started it debate”. I won’t either since I think at this stage it does not matter: just think, what would a parent tell the sronger child when it’s hitting the weaker one, justifying the act by saying the latter “started it”…

Thank you,

Ashraf

Sign and Forward “Save the Lebanese Civilians Petition”
http://julywar.epetitions.net

7 comments

  1. Anonymous · · Reply

    We do hear you and people do realize the Leb people are dying.It’s almost unbelievable that the Leb people would allow the terrorist group Hezbolla and theirstupid leadership, drag them in a war that should never have happened. Honestly, I am not surehow smart the government of Leb can possibly be, falling for destruction along with Hezbolla. Letting Hezbolla into your country was the first mistake made in this war. I think it will be tragic that the Lebanonese people did this some years ago. Terrorist should not be allowed to operate from any country freely.

  2. a h m a d · · Reply

    The email was initially sent to me from < HREF="http://archmemory.blogspot.com/" REL="nofollow">Arch.Memory<> and I forwarded it to all my friends as is.Thank you.

  3. I love Munich · · Reply

    Sure I signed the petition … that’s the least I can do to help! I wish I’d find a way to do so much more … it breaks my heart to see your people suffer like that!!

  4. elendil · · Reply

    Thank you for your continued support of Bloggers Against Torture. Our thoughts are with you.

  5. Anonymous · · Reply

    It breaks my heart to see Lebanon suffering and destructed. I can not believe the world is watching.

  6. Anonymous · · Reply

    PEOPLE IN THE MIDDLE EAST HAVE BEEN KILLING EACH OTHER OF YEARS AND YEARS….AMERICA NEEDS TO BRING ALL OF OUR TROOPS HOME. PROTECT OUR BOARDERS TO KEEP PEOPLE LIKE THIS OUT OF AMERICA……I AM HUMANE AND IT BREAKS MY HEART TO SEE INNOCENT PEOPLE HURT AND KILLED….BUSH AS WELL AS OTHER LEADERS AROUND THE WOURLD ARE ALL MEGLAMANIACS (POWER FREAKS)WE AS EVERYDAY PEOPLE ARE POWERLESS TO HAVE ANY SAY THIS IS A RICH MANS GAME OF CHESS…..OUR HELP AS AMERICANS WILL ONLY MAKE IT WORSE AND MORE ENEMIES FOR US HERE IN AMERIC,,IF THATS POSSIBLE..CAN’T WE ALL JUST GET ALONG. WE HAVE ONE GREAT EARTH TO SHARE….

  7. 2choosy · · Reply

    Yea, I care. I care that the Islamic radicals are being attacked. I care that Israel are being bombed. I care that the world is not responding. I care that innocent people are dying. I just don’t care that both sides don’t have enough brain cells to rub together to figure out where to draw the line. So, let innocent people die, let the world turn a blind eye, let Israel get bombed to bits and let the Islamic world remain under attack. “Stupid is, what Stupid does!”

Leave a Reply

