Maha Taki’s Blogging Questionnaire

The following message is from Ms Maha Taki. Kindly read and fill the questionnaire, if you are a blogger, to help with Maha’s research on blogging in Lebanon and Syria. Thank you for your time.

Hello bloggers

I’m currently doing exploratory research on blogging for my PhD degree at the University of Westminster, UK. I would really appreciate it if you could take a few minutes of your time to fill out this questionnaire in order to help me find out more about blogging in Lebanon and Syria. Your replies are crucial to helping in my evaluation. Most people are able to complete the questionnaire in less than 8 minutes.

Please note that your responses and any comments will be treated with the utmost confidentiality and your annonymity will be granted throughout my analysis. If you have questions at any time about the survey or the procedures, please do not hesitate to contact me at mahataki@gmail.com.

Thank you very much for your time and valuable input and please pass on the link to other bloggers and put it on your blog if possible.

I have two versions: One in english and one in Arabic. Please only fill out the one of your language choice, they are identical.

English version:
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=ga_2f1i2evTudF5QgJDGWXow_3d_3d

Arabic version:
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=XxEzT1inehCPe3BKOqjYDw_3d_3d

3 comments

  1. Richardson · · Reply

    This is interesting, Moussa.

  2. Marilyn · · Reply

    Hello Maha,My name is Marilyn Farhat and I am not the person who wrote the post above. I am Lebanese American who has lived in the U.S. for 22 years. I would have liked to take your suvey but I do not reside in Lebanon or Syria.I have a blog at < HREF="http://hiwartalkalogue.blogspot.com/" REL="nofollow"> (hiwar)http://hiwartalkalogue.blogspot.com/<> which the person who impersonated me was able to link to using my full name instead of my first name only. He has been going around Lebanese blogs and posting similar material under my real name.This is becoming a major problem for bloggers who are being stalked by disturbed people who are deeply criminal and want to hurt. I would like to apologize for all bloggers and readers on this site, but I would like to take some kind of action against that person. This is becoming more common. I post under MARILYN, not MARILYN FARHAT.Thank you for your time.Marilyn FarhatSan Luis Obispo, Ca.U.S.A.

  3. Moussa Bashir · · Reply

    Hello Marilyn,The impersonator’s comment was deleted.Take care.

Leave a Reply

